About Me

I eat, I shop, I wear turquoise, I pet strange dogs on the street (because I don't have my own). I grew up in Ottawa, Ontario (Canada), but moved to Toronto in 2007 and never looked back. I live in a little shoebox in the sky, but it's our shoebox (i.e. the little Midtown condo that I own with my boyfriend). Speaking of the boyfriend, we've been together since 1999 and lived together since 2004, no plans to get married any time soon (doesn't matter to us, we're pretty much married anyway). I'm in my mid-thirties, but I don't look any older than 25 (I consistently get carded, asked if I'm a student, and once, not too long ago, asked if I were dress-shopping for prom). I have a B.A. and M.A. in English literature, which means I'm really anal about grammar and spelling (even though I still make mistakes), but I don't really work in my "field" (whatever that is), I work as a business analyst at a major telecommunications company in Toronto. If I won the lottery tomorrow, I would quit my job, move to London (I'm such an Anglophile), and become a dog-walker.
I write this blog as a visual diary of sorts, and as a corner of the internet that's all mine to indulge in the more "frivolous" things in life: shopping, fashion, clothes, etc. I'm actually very very shy, so the fact I take pictures of myself and put them online for everyone/anyone to see is quite a contradiction. (One of many contradictions I'm about. Another big one: I love clothes but I hate shopping.) I don't blog for any other reason than it's fun. I'm not trying to make money from it, or to gain as many followers as possible. I ramble, I snark, I fawn over pretty things, and I love that a few people out there read what I have to say.

(Note: social media icons courtesy of Carrie Loves.)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...